Making Democracy Work

Public Officials

How to contact your elected officials

Federal Elected Officials

THE PRESIDENT
Hon. Donald J. Trump (R) Term Ends: 1-20-2021
The White House
Washington, D.C. 20500
Web Site The White House Email: President@whitehouse.gov

U.S. SENATORS
Hon. Gary Peters(D) Term Ends: 1-3-2021
2 Russell Courtyard
Washington, D.C. 20510
Phone: 202-224-6221
Web Site: http://www.Peters.senate.gov

Hon. Debbie Stabenow(D) Term Ends: 1-3-2019
133 Hart Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, D.C. 20510-2204
Phone: 202-224-4822
Web Site: http://www.stabenow.senate.gov/

U.S. REPRESENTATIVE, 4th District
Hon. John Moolenaar(R) Term Ends: 1-3-2019
117 Cannon Office Bldg.
Washington, D.C. 20515-2204
Phone: 202-225-3561
Web Site: http://www.house.gov/moolenaar

State of Michigan Elected Officials

GOVERNOR OF MICHIGAN
Gov. Rick Snyder(R) Term Ends: 1-1-2019
State Capitol.
Lansing, MI 48909
Phone: Fax:
Web Site: http://www.michigan.gov/gov

MICHIGAN SENATOR 33rd District
Sen. Judy Emmons (R) Term Ends: 1-1-2019
(Isabella and Montcalm Counties)
P.O. Box 30036
Lansing, MI 48909
Phone: 517 373-3760
Web Site: http://www.senatorjudyemmons.com
Email: senjemmons@senate.michigan.gov

MICHIGAN REPRESENTATIVE 99th District
Hon. Roger Hauck (R) Term Ends: 1-1-2018
(Isabella and portions of Midland Counties)
S-1288 House Office Building
P.O. Box 30014
Lansing, MI 48909-7514
Phone: 517-373-1789
Web Site: http://gophouse.org/representatives/central/hauck/
Email: RogerHauck@house.mi.gov

Isabella County Officials

Isabella County Web Site

All area codes are (989) unless otherwise noted

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS
2 year terms end 12/2018
Meets 1st & 3rd Tuesday each month
3:00 p.m. work session, 7:00 p.m. meeting in the County Building
General Commissioner Email: boc@isabellacounty.org

Administrator: Margaret McAvoy
989 317-4053
200 N. Main Street
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858

District 1 - Includes: Gilmore, Vernon, Denver, Isabella, Nottawa, and Wise Townships
George A. Green (R)
Chairperson
(989) 588-4216
5550 N. Nottawa Road, Farwell, MI 48622
Email: ggreen@isabellacounty.org

District 2 - Includes: Rolland, Broomfield, Deerfield, Sherman and Coldwater Townships
Frank Engler (R)
(989) 773-9054
1798 West River Road
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Email: fengler@isabellacounty.org

District 3 - Includes: Coe, Fremont and Lincoln Townships; and that portion of Chippewa Township south of Pickard Road (M-20)
Jerry Jaloszynski (R)
(989) 330-4890
3666 S. Shepherd Rd., Shepherd, MI 48883
Email: jjaloszynski@isabellacounty.org

District 4 - Includes: Union Township, with exceptions.
Jim Horton (R)
(989) 621-1534
3089 Hunters Trail, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Email: JimHortonph@charter.net

District 5 - Includes: Portions of the City of Mount Pleasant
James S. Moreno (D)
(989) 773-5797
316 South Arnold Street, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Email: j.moreno@frontier.com

District 6 - Includes: Portions of the City of Mount Pleasant and Union Township
David A. Ling (D)
(989) 773-7823
914 S. Crapo, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Email: ling1da@cmich.edu

District 7 - Includes: Portions of the City of Mount Pleasant and Union Township
Tobin Hope (D)
(989) 330-3792
1900 Stockman Road, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Email: thope@isabellacounty.org

ISABELLA COUNTY OFFICIALS
4 year terms end 12/2020

Isabella County Building
200 North Main, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Phone: 989 772-0911
Website: http://www.isabellacounty.org/

Clerk: Minde B. Lux (R)
Treasurer: Steve Pickens (R)
Register of Deeds: Karen R. Jackson (R)
Prosecuting Attorney: Risa Scully (R)
Drain Commissioner: Robert Willoughby (R)
Sheriff: Michael Main (R)

207 Court, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Phone: 989 772-5911

JUDICIAL OFFICERS
Isabella Trial Court
6 year terms

Chief Judge
Paul H. Chamberlain - Term Ends: 12/31/2022
Presiding Judges
Eric Janes - Term Ends: 12/31/2020
William Ervin - Term Ends: 12/31/2018
Mark Duthie - Term Ends: 12/31/2018

City of Mt. Pleasant

City of Mt. Pleasant Web Site

All area codes are (989) unless otherwise noted

MT. PLEASANT CITY COMMISSION
3 year terms
Meetings are 2nd & 4th Monday each month
at 7:00 p.m. in the City Hall, 320 W. Broadway

Mayor Kathleen L. Ling (Term Ends: 12/31/2019)
914 S. Crapo, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
773-7823
Email: kling7@mt-pleasant.org

Vice-Mayor Allison Quast-Lents (Term Ends: 12/31/2018)
502 S. University, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
854-0444
Email: alents@mt-pleasant.org

Lori Gillis (Term Ends: 12/31/2018)
902 W. Michigan, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
772-7544
Email: lgillis@mt-pleasant.org

Jim Holton (Term Ends: 12/31/2017)
1828 Woods Way, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
817-4288
Email: jholton@mt-pleasant.org

Tony Kulick (Term Ends: 12/31/2019)
409 S. Fancher, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
289-7098
Email: tkulick@mt-pleasant.org

Nicholas Madaj (Term Ends: 12/31/2018)
31518 Somerset Ct., Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
854-5231
Email: nmadaj@mt-pleasant.org

Michael Verleger (Term Ends: 12/31/2017)
402 S. Fancher, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
621-2364
Email: mverleger@mt-pleasant.org

APPOINTED MT. PLEASANT OFFICIALS
City Hall, 320 West Broadway, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Main Phone: 779-5300

City Manager: Nancy Ridley
City Clerk: Jeremy Howard
City Assessor: David Rowley
Finance Director/Treasurer: Mary Ann Kornexl
Director of Community Services: Bill Mrdeza
Director of Public Safety: Glenn Feldhauser
Director of Public Works: John Zang

MT. PLEASANT BOARD OF EDUCATION
6 year terms
Meetings are 6:30 p.m., City Hall;
Regular meeting, 3rd Monday each month
Area code is 989

To contact Trustees via postal mail, use the School Office address: 720 N. Kinney, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858

Don Chiodo (Term Ends: 12/31/2022)
424-1188 (c)
386-9702 (w)
Email: dchiodo@mtpleasant.edzone.net

Brandon McQueen (Term Ends: 12/31/2020)
506-6737
Email: bmcqueen@mtpleasant.edzone.net

Sheila Murphy, Vice President (Term Ends: 12/31/2018)
Email: smurphy@mtpleasant.edzone.net

Tim Odykirk, President (Term Ends: 12/31/2020)
773-7231 (h)
774-1433 (w)
621-1820 (c)
Email: todykirk@mtpleasant.edzone.net

Beth Sorenson Prince (Term Ends: 12/31/2022)
Email: bsorenson@mtpleasant.edzone.net

Taylor Sheahan-Stahl, Treasurer (Term Ends: 12/31/2020)
330-6783
Email: tsheahan@mtpleasant.edzone.net

Patty Strong, Secretary (Term Ends: 12/31/2018)
772-1515
Email: pstrong@mtpleasant.edzone.net

Superintendent
Jennifer Verleger (Appointed)
775-2301
720 N. Kinney Ave, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Email: jverlerger@mtpleasant.edzone.net

Union Township Officials

Union Township Web Site

All area codes are (989) unless otherwise noted

UNION TOWNSHIP BOARD

4 year terms end 11/20/2020
Meetings are 2nd & 4th Wednesday each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Township Hall,
2010 Lincoln Rd. Mt. Pleasant, MI

Ben Gunning, (D) Supervisor
2270 E. Broomfield Rd, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
772-4600, ext 226
Email: bgunning@uniontownshipmi.com

Lisa Cody, (D) Clerk
2953 N. Concourse Dr, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
772-4600 ext 229
Email: lcody@uniontownshipmi.com

Kimberly Rice (D), Treasurer
3113 S. Concourse Dr, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858.
772-4600 Ext 228 or 989-750-1741 (C)
Email: krice@uniontownship.com

Bill Hauck, Trustee (R)
1304 Baseline Rd, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858.
989-773-5815
Email: bhauck@uniontownshipmi.com

Tim Lannen, Trustee (D)
1129 Meadow Dr, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
989-289-8267
Email: tlannen@uniontownshipmi.com

Phil Mikus, Trustee (D)
5190 Corvallis Dr, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
989-330-8379
Email: pmikus@uniontownshipmi.com

Norm Woerle, Trustee (D)
5685 Carriage Ln, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
989-773-6271 (H)
Email: nworle@uniontownshipmi.com

APPOINTED UNION TOWNSHIP OFFICIAL

Union Township Manager

Mark Stuhldreher
2010 S. Lincoln Road, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
772-4600 ext 231
Email: mstuhldreher@uniontownshipmi.com